Have you been arrested for DWI? If so, you Have 15 Days to contest the suspension of your driver's license.
One of the harshest consequences, for many people, that can result from a DWI conviction is the loss of your driver's license. For most people, being able to drive is necessary to enjoy life, and have the ability to work for employment. For most individuals, simply put, it is integral to making a living. If you have been arrested for a charge of Driving While Intoxicated, you have only 15 days to schedule an administrative hearing before the Texas State Department of Public Safety to save your driver's license. Because this is such a tight time frame, tt is essentially important to act quickly. Therefore, it is vital to enlist the help of an experienced Texas DWI defense attorney to preserve your privilege to operate a motor vehicle.
Contact The Law Offices of Carl David Ceder today. We provide aggressive, experienced, and skilled legal defense for clients in charged with Driving While Intoxicated, including the proceeding that pertains to your ability to drive. We can help save your license, and will provide knowledgeable defense representation for people who have been arrested on charges of Driving While Intoxicated. License suspensions vary depending on the situation and factors involved. However, if it is your first-offense to be arrested for a charge of DWI, and you consented to the taking of a chemical speciment of breath and/or blood, you could lose your license for up to 90 days. If you are deemed to have refused a chemical specimen, as evidenced by your "DIC-24" paperwork that is read to you once under arrest, you possibly could lose your driving license privilege for up to 180 days.
You have a right to request a license suspension hearing, however, to save your license and preserve your right to drive. This is commonly referred to as an "ALR Hearing" - and is a separate proceeding altogether as the criminal portion related to your DWI arrest. At an "ALR Hearing", DPS must demonstrate and prove one or more of the following:
- There was reasonable suspicion to pull you over;
- There was probable cause to place you under arrest for DWI;
- You either refused to take the breath test or scored a .08 or above;
- You failed the standardized field sobriety tests administered at the scene.
Contact Us Now
Carl Ceder and his helpful staff are adept at guiding clients through license suspension hearings. If your first court hearing does not turn out favorably, you have the right to an appeal the Administrative Law Judges decision. Our office has successfully handled many of these cases, even getting some reversed on appeal. We will do everything we possibly can to help you keep your driver's license. Contact us today If your license has been revoked due to a DWI arrest, we will help try and preserve your privilege to drive. If your license is suspended, we can help get you an "Occupational Driving License" - which will allow you to drive for essential needs.
Contact our office immediately online by e-mail at Info@DFWDefenders.com, or to Carl directly at Carl@CederLaw.com. You can also contact us 24 hours a day/7 days a week by calling 214.702.CARL(2275) or 469.2000.DWI(394). We offer all potential clients an initial consultation and are available to discuss your case anytime you are available.